Javascript must be enabled to continue!

Nominations for the Weizenbaum award [by January 15, 2017]

News | 15-12-2016 12:22

Please send us your nominations for the Weizenbaum award by January 15, 2017. The board of INSEIT has formed a committee on this matter.

The Weizenbaum Award was established in 2008 by the International Society for Ethics and Information Technology (INSEIT). It is given every two years by INSEIT's adjudication committee to an individual who has “made a significant contribution to the field of information and computer ethics, through his or her research, service, and vision.”

It is officially named the 'INSEIT/ Joseph Weizenbaum Award in Information and Computer Ethics', "in recognition of Joseph Weizenbaum’s groundbreaking and highly influential work in computer ethics in the 1970s, which helped to shape the field as we know it today.


Contact Information

INSEIT’s institutional support comes from the Ionian University - IHRC research team

Mailing Address:
IHRC-Ionian University,
School of Information Science
72 Ioannou Theotoki Street
Corfu 49100

c/o Elizabeth Buchanan, INSEIT Treasurer
PO Box 790,
University of Wisconsin-Stout,
Center for Applied Ethics
Wisconsin 54729

(t) +30 26610 87426
(f) +30 26610 46846

Top of page