Javascript must be enabled to continue!

Closing of the INSEIT 2020 elections for President and four new Board Members

News | 13-02-2020 20:39

We are happy to announce the closing of the INSEIT 2020 elections for President and four new Board Members.

Our new President is Keith Miller, Orthwein Endowed Professor for Lifelong Learning in the Sciences, University of Missouri, US

The four new Members of the Board are:
Kathleen Gabriels, Assistant Professor, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
Herman Tavani, Professor Emeritus, River College, US
Alexis Elder, Assistant Professor, UNM Duluth, Minnesota, US
Nikos Koutras, Senior Lecturer, School of Business and Law, Edith Cowan University, Australia

Judith Simon, Professor, University of Hamburg, Germany, completes the current Executive Board of INSEIT.
Maria Bottis, Associate Professor, Ionian University, Greece is the INSEIT Director.

Therefore, Officers of INSEIT come from Europe, the Americas and Australia, and they also represent diversity.

We wish all of them a fruitful term, serving INSEIT!


Contact Information

INSEIT’s institutional support comes from the Ionian University - IHRC research team

Mailing Address:
IHRC-Ionian University,
School of Information Science
72 Ioannou Theotoki Street
Corfu 49100

c/o Elizabeth Buchanan, INSEIT Treasurer
PO Box 790,
University of Wisconsin-Stout,
Center for Applied Ethics
Wisconsin 54729

(t) +30 26610 87426
(f) +30 26610 46846

Top of page